BLACK+DECKER AutoSense Drill Makes Driving Flush Easy #sponsored


Chief's Shop

I recently gave the BLACK+DECKER 20V MAX* Lithium Cordless Drill with AutoSense a spin to see how well the automatic torque limiting clutch technology that claims to stop driving when a screw is flush works. I was pleasantly surprised.

bdoverall

I’ll admit, I was a bit skeptical at first. I want to make sure a screw is REALLY in there when I drive it, and I just couldn’t see how this was going to drive a screw as deeply as I wanted. I mean, after all, this drill has no torque settings other that drilling or driving.

Here’s the setting for drilling. You simply press the lighted button on top.

drill1

drill2

You insert a drill bit and tighten like you would with any other cordless.

drill3

Drilling worked great, even with a countersink bit. The added LED light was a bonus.

drilling

I even gave it a try at drilling pocket holes in 1…

View original post 548 more words

Published in: Uncategorized on June 23, 2014 at 6:24 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://chiefsshop.wordpress.com/2014/06/23/blackdecker-autosense-drill-makes-driving-flush-easy-sponsored-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

